Multiple Teams · 2019 MHSAA Basketball Playoff Preview


As we inch closer to March that can only mean that our Eagle basketball teams are preparing for the MHSAA State Tournament.  The boys team gets started this Monday, February 25 at Roeper vs. Novi Christian at 5:30 PM.  The boys wrapped up the regular season last week finishing with a 14-6 record.  The Eagles ended the season hot as they won 12 of their final 13 games with their lone loss coming on the road to top ranked River Rouge.  The team also captured their 8th straight Michigan Independent Athletic Conference (MIAC) title going a perfect 10-0 in conference play.  On the girls side our Lady Eagles finish the regular season next week with home games on Tuesday, February 26 vs. Ferndale University at 5:30 PM and Thursday, February 28 vs. Livingston Christian at 6 PM.  They will then open district play taking on the host school Everest Collegiate on Monday, March 4 at 7 PM.  The Lady Eagles are coming off a strong season finishing 2nd in the MIAC conference.  Come cheer on our Eagles as they hope to make deep tournament runs.  Admission to all MHSAA District and Regional contests is $6.

BASKETBALL PLAYOFF GUIDE

BOYS MHSAA BASKETBALL DISTRICT #124 TOURNAMENT AT ROEPER COMMUNITY CENTER (41190 Woodward Ave, Bloomfield Hills MI 48034)

District Semifinal, Monday, February 25 vs. Novi Christian Academy at 5:30 PM

District Final, Wednesday, February 27 vs. the Winner of Roeper/Frankel Jewish Academy at 6 PM

BOYS MHSAA BASKETBALL REGIONAL #31 TOURNAMENT AT SOUTHFIELD CHRISTIAN (28650 Lahser Rd., Southfield, MI 48034)
** All Regional Games will be streamed LIVE on MHSAA.TV**

Regional Semifinal, Tuesday, March 5 at 5 PM

Regional Final, Thursday, March 7 at 7 PM

BOYS MHSAA BASKETBALL QUARTERFINAL #16 AT WEST BLOOMFIELD HIGH SCHOOL (4925 Orchard Lake Rd, West Bloomfield Township, MI 48323)

Tuesday, March 12 at 6 PM

BOYS MHSAA BASKETBALL SEMIFINAL #7 AT THE BRESLIN CENTER, MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY, East Lansing, MI

Thursday, March 14 at 5:30 PM

BOYS MHSAA BASKETBALL DIVISION IV FINAL AT THE BRESLIN CENTER, MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY, East Lansing, MI

Saturday, March 16 at 10 AM

 

GIRLS MHSAA BASKETBALL DISTRICT #124 TOURNAMENT AT CLARKSTON EVEREST COLLEGIATE (5935 Clarkston Rd, Village of Clarkston, MI 48348)

District Quarterfinal, Monday, March 4 vs. Everest Collegiate at 7 PM

District Semifinal, Wednesday, March 6 vs. Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes at 7 PM

District Final, Friday, March 8 at 7 PM

GIRLS MHSAA BASKETBALL REGIONAL #31 TOURNAMENT AT INTER CITY BAPTIST (4700 Allen Rd, Allen Park, MI 48101)

Regional Semifinal, Monday, March 11 at 7:30 PM

Regional Final, Wednesday, March 13 at 7 PM

GIRLS MHSAA BASKETBALL QUARTERFINAL #16 AT BURTON BENDLE (2283 E Scottwood Ave, Burton, MI 48529)

Tuesday, March 19 at 6 PM

GIRLS MHSAA BASKETBALL SEMIFINAL #7 AT CALVIN COLLEGE, Grand Rapids, MI

Thursday, March 21 at 5:30 PM

GIRLS MHSAA BASKETBALL DIVISION IV FINAL AT CALVIN COLLEGE, Grand Rapids, MI

Saturday, March 23 at 10 AM